Burlington Office


Driving While Suspended

Our law firm has successfully handled thousands of criminal, DWI, and municipal court charges throughout Burlington County and New Jersey.

Schedule free Consultation

Evesham Driving While Suspended Lawyers

If you have lost your license to suspension or revocation, then a conviction for driving with a suspended or revoked license in Burlington County, New Jersey can have damaging consequences. The penalties imposed will depend on the number of prior convictions for the same or similar charge, as well as, the location of the alleged offense. A conviction for driving with a suspended license can result in imprisonment, fines and an extension of the license suspension. Accordingly, it is imperative that you seek legal assistance when facing a charge for this offense.

The Law Firm Proetta, Oliver & Fay handles cases throughout Burlington County NJ. If you have an upcoming court date in Bordentown Township, Burlington, Cinnaminson, Evesham, Florence, Maple Shade, Medford, Moorestown, Mount Holly, Mount Laurel or Palmyra then contact our office by calling 609-850-8284.

Driving While Suspended Penalties in Burlington County NJ

Driving While Suspended First Offense

♦    $500.00 fine
♦    License suspension extension up to six (6) months

Driving While Suspended Second Offense

♦    $750.00 fine
♦    Imprisonment in the Burlington County Jail for at least one (1) but not more than five (5) days
♦    License suspension extension up to six (6) months

Driving While Suspended Third Offense

♦    $1,000.00 fine
♦    Imprisonment in the Burlington County Jail for ten (10) days
♦    License suspension extension up to six (6) months

In addition to these penalties, if you are involved in an accident resulting in bodily injury to another person, then the court will impose a period of incarceration for between 45 and 180 days at the Burlington County Jail. Also, if a person commits this offense within a school area, then they will be subject to supplemental penalties to the aforementioned ones, which will include: license to operate a motor vehicle suspension for an additional period of not less than one (1) year or more than two (2) years, not to run concurrent with any prison sentence; a fine of $500.00; and will be imprisoned for a period of 60 to 90 days for a first offense; if it is a second offense, the prison term will increase to between 120 and 150 days; if it is a third offense or subsequent offense, the prison term will be set at 180 days.

Driving While Suspended Traffic Ticket Attorneys Bass River NJ

For assistance with your traffic ticket violations, contact our office at 609-850-8284. We will gladly discuss the merits of your case and help you decide how to proceed going forward.

Contact Us

Our phones are answered 24 hours a day. We are available weekdays during business hours. We also meet with clients on evenings and weekends by request. We have four office locations conveniently located in Jersey City, Edison, Middletown, Cranford, Burlington, and Hamilton. All major credit cards are accepted.

Burlington Office

525 Highway 73,
Suite 104, Marlton,
New Jersey 08053
Phone: 609-850-8284
By Appointment Only

Hamilton Office

100 Horizon Center
Boulevard, Hamilton,
New Jersey, 08691
By Appointment Only

Point Pleasant Office

3828 River Road,
Suite A, Point Pleasant,
New Jersey 08742
By Appointment Only

Middletown Office

180 Kings Highway,
Middletown Township,
New Jersey 07748
By Appointment Only